Sign up for our newsletter


ModernJeweler.com |

Home Page

  


Colorful Cocktails
Key Item


Nothing catches the eye like a ring with one bold gem. These colorful and modern rings make a big fashion statement. And now that value is on every jeweler’s mind, gemstone rings can deliver a large impact even at modest price points. Quartz and opaque gems, in particular, are very popular set in silver for maximum bang for the buck. As spring approaches, these bright and cheerful rings are a boost for the spirit, adding the perfect essential jolt of color to suit every customer’s style. A selection in a case or window will certainly stop traffic, particularly if you add signage highlighting a few affordable styles. And with the rainbow of options on these pages, you’re sure to find the perfect pick-me-ups for the season.
— Cheryl Kremkow


Coral ring in gold and silver with rose cut diamonds

 

Coral ring in gold and silver with rose cut diamonds by Bochic, (212) 873-0707, www.bochic.com.

Ring in 18k gold, turquoise, and diamonds

 

Ring in 18k gold, turquoise, and diamonds by Mark Silverstein, suggested retail $2,300, (800) 993-5900, www.msimagines.com.

Purple chalcedony ring with circle design in 14k gold

 

Purple chalcedony ring with circle design in 14k gold by JewelMak, suggested retail $510, (212) 398-2999, www.jewelmak.com.

Ring in 18k gold with rubellite and raw diamond cubes

 

Ring in 18k gold with rubellite and raw diamond cubes by Todd Reed, suggested retail $25,000, (800) 376-3609, www.toddreed.com.

Rose quartz cabochon ring with pink sapphires

 

Rose quartz cabochon ring with pink sapphires by Marya Dabrowski, suggested retail $3,400, (401) 726-4848, www.maryadabrowski.com.

Diamond and amethyst ring in 18k white gold

 

Diamond and amethyst ring in 18k white gold from Tresor Collection, (201) 606-2612, www.tresorcollection.com.

ring in 18k gold with aquamarine

 

“Angelica” ring in 18k gold with aquamarine by Carla Amorim, suggested retail $2,400, (773) 327-5874, www.carlaamorim.com.

Gray moonstone and pavé diamond ring

 

Gray moonstone and pavé diamond ring by Deborah Pagani, (212) 247-0375, www.deborahpagani.com.

Castle ring in 18k yellow gold with 30.65 carat blue topaz

 

Castle ring in 18k yellow gold with 30.65 carat blue topaz by Ana Cavalheiro, suggested retail $3,000, (310) 804-0076, www.anacavalheiro.com.

Platinum and ruby ring

 

Platinum and ruby ring by Fusaro, (203) 869-6295, www.fusarojewelry.com.

One-of-a-kind 24k gold ring with pietersite

 

One-of-a-kind 24k gold ring with pietersite from the “Terra” collection by Gurhan, suggested retail $4,200, (646) 230-1122, www.gurhan.com.

Rock crystal ring

 

Rock crystal ring by Muriel Grateau, (33) 140-20-4282, www.murielgrateau.com.

Turquoise ring with diamonds

 

Turquoise ring with diamonds by Doris Panos Designs, suggested retail $4,686, (212) 582-0100, www.dorispanos.com.

Ring in 18k white gold with 40 carat aquamarine

 

Ring in 18k white gold with 40 carat aquamarine and diamonds by Michael M., suggested retail $8,400, (888) 563-4910, www.michaelmcollection.com.

18k yellow gold ring with black diamonds

 

Fleur de lis 18k yellow gold ring with black diamonds and white quartz by Rhonda Faber Green, suggested retail $3,090, (310) 858-8688, www.rhondafabergreen.com.

Onyx and drusy ring

 

Onyx and drusy “Anemone” ring by Kezha Hatier, (505) 660-7711, www.kezhahatier.com.

Ring in diamonds and 18k gold with onyx

 

Ring in diamonds and 18k gold with 27.9 carat onyx by Paoo, suggested retail $2,033, (866) 682-3622, www.paoo.biz.

Smoky topaz, 18k yellow gold, and diamond ring

 

Smoky topaz, 18k yellow gold, and diamond ring by Lena Sklyut, suggested retail $15,000, (212) 380-3609, www.lenasklyut.com.

Snake cocktail ring

 

Snake cocktail ring with 51.4 carat golden beryl by Erica Courtney, suggested retail $44,400, (323) 938-2373, www.ericacourtney.com.

Smokey topaz floral ring in sterling silver

 

Smokey topaz floral ring in sterling silver from the “Aegean Scroll” collection by Sara Blaine, suggested retail $250, (770) 650-0999, www.sarablaine.com.

Dendrite and diamond ring

 

Dendrite and diamond ring by Ecclissi, (800) 358-8039, www.ecclissi.com.

18k white gold ring

 

“Sodwana” 18k white gold ring featuring a 54.98 carat natural rough diamond from Diamond in the Rough, (212) 710-1068, www.diamondintherough.com.

Ring in 18k gold, diamonds, pink spinel

 

Ring in 18k gold, diamonds, pink spinel, and citrine by Erica Courtney, suggested retail $28,800, (323) 938-2373, www.ericacourtney.com.

ring with black diamond drusy

 

“Gotham” collection ring with black diamond drusy by Lori Bonn, suggested retail $225, (877) 507-4206, www.loribonn.com.

Fleur de lis 18k white gold ring with diamonds and blue topaz

 

Fleur de lis 18k white gold ring with diamonds and blue topaz by Rhonda Faber Green, suggested retail $4,260, (310) 858-8688, www.rhondafabergreen.com.

Fleur de lis ring with 20 carat citrine

 

Fleur de lis ring with 20 carat citrine by Daniela Swaebe, suggested retail $5,200, (305) 358-9165, www.danielaswaebe.com.

Ring in 18k gold with 13.16 carat opal and opal accents

 

Ring in 18k gold with 13.16 carat opal and opal accents by Paula Crevoshay, suggested retail $16,500, (505) 898-2888, www.crevoshay.com.

ring in 18k gold with 4.48 carat green quartz and diamonds

 

“Watercolor” collection ring in 18k gold with 4.48 carat green quartz and diamonds from OGI, suggested retail $1,400, (800) 578-3846, www.ogi-ltd.com.

ring with 30 carat blue topaz

 

“Nagakanya” (half maiden, half serpent) ring with 30 carat blue topaz by Sonja Picard, suggested retail $7,400, (604) 952-5242, www.sonjapicard.com.

Palladium and diamond ring

 

Palladium and diamond ring with 22 carat aquamarine cut by John Dyer from Krikawa Jewelry Designs, suggested retail $11,210, (888) KRIKAWA, www.krikawa.com.

Ring in 14k white gold with 32.5 carat checkerboard cut blue topaz

 

Ring in 14k white gold with 32.5 carat checkerboard cut blue topaz by Artistry Ltd., suggested retail $2,590, (888) 674-3250, www.artistrylimited.com.

Ring in diamonds and 18k gold with 20 carat topaz

 

Ring in diamonds and 18k gold with 20 carat topaz by Paoo, suggested retail $2,708, (866) 682-3622, www.paoo.biz.

ring in 18k green gold with 3.5 carat green tourmaline

 

“Log” ring in 18k green gold with 3.5 carat green tourmaline by Daphna Simon, suggested retail $3,660, (646) 724-5092, www.daphnasimon.com.

Kunzite, pavé diamond, and 18k white gold ring

 

Kunzite, pavé diamond, and 18k white gold ring by Katrina Kelly Jewelry, suggested retail $6,400, (917) 331-8619, www.katrinakellyjewelry.com.

cocktail ring with blue topaz and diamonds

 

“Marea” cocktail ring with blue topaz and diamonds by Shaesby, suggested retail $2,715, (877) SHAESBY, www.shaesby.com.

18k gold ring with faceted amethyst

 

“Rock” collection 18k gold ring with faceted amethyst by Yael Sonia, suggested retail $1,400, (212) 472-6488, www.yaelsonia.com.

Amethyst ring

 

Amethyst ring from the “Desert” collection by Gavello, (39) 02-3108341, www.gavello.net.

Flower ring with 0.66 carat green diamond

 

Flower ring with 0.66 carat green diamond and 3.39 carats of natural fancy light pink diamonds by Amgad, (888) 632-2583, www.amgad.com.

ring in 18k white gold with aquamarine and diamonds

 

“Bubble” ring in 18k white gold with aquamarine and diamonds by Gumuchian, suggested retail $12,000, (212) 588-7087, www.gumuchian.com.

aquamarine and diamond ring

 

Fancy aquamarine and diamond ring by Image Inc., (800) 404-8633, www.imagejewelryinc.com.

Silver ring with radiant cut amethyst

 

Silver ring with radiant cut amethyst from Alisa, suggested retail $875, (888) 253-6600, www.alisadesigns.com.

Ring with 10.68 carat sapphire and rose cut diamonds

 

Ring with 10.68 carat sapphire and rose cut diamonds by Naina Kothari, suggested retail $75,000, (213) 627-3456, www.nainakothari.com.

Diamond and green amethyst ring in 18k white gold

 

Diamond and green amethyst ring in 18k white gold from Tresor Collection, (201) 606-2612, www.tresorcollection.com.

Citrine and multicolor gemstone 18k gold ring

 

Citrine and multicolor gemstone 18k gold ring from the “Jezabelle” collection by Bellarri, suggested retail $5,305, (800) 255-0192, www.bellarri.com.

Tourmaline and diamond ring

 

Tourmaline and diamond ring by Supreme Jewelry, (800) 827-7464, www.supremejewelry.net.

Faceted blue topaz ring in sterling silver

 

Faceted blue topaz ring in sterling silver by JewelMak, suggested retail $1,785, (212) 398-2999, www.jewelmak.com.

Ring in 14k white gold with 3.50 carat amethyst

 

Ring in 14k white gold with 3.50 carat amethyst from Color Merchants, suggested retail $449, (212) 682-4788, www.colormerchants.com.

gemstone and diamond ring in 14k gold

 

Rose de France gemstone and diamond ring in 14k gold from Ze Jewelry, suggested retail $1,200, (859) 261-2086, www.zejewelry.com.

Ring in 18k yellow gold with 12.70 carat citrine

 

Ring in 18k yellow gold with 12.70 carat citrine and yellow sapphires by Gadi Designs, suggested retail $3,565, (800) 307-6337, www.gadidesigns.com.

ring in 18k yellow gold

 

“Aphrodite’s Crush” ring in 18k yellow “crushed” gold with 8.27 carat pink tourmaline by Pamela Froman, suggested retail $5,960, (323) 954-7436, www.pamelafroman.com.

Diamond ring in 14k white gold with 5 carat blue topaz

 

Diamond ring in 14k white gold with 5 carat blue topaz from Color Merchants, suggested retail $799, (212) 682-4788, www.colormerchants.com.

Sunstone, diamond, and 18k white gold ring

 

Sunstone, diamond, and 18k white gold ring by Mark Schneider Design, (800) 452-5804, www.markschneiderdesign.com.